Crimes That Shook Australia

Screen an episode now

24 x 60 min (3 Seasons)

2013 - 2017

Episode breakdown
Episode breakdown

Crimes That Shook Australia

Season I 2013….….6 x 60 min
Season II 2016…….8 x 60 min
Season III 2017......10 x 60 min
Series Total: 24 x 60 min

British series available.

Search by Keyword


Crimes That Shook Australia is a compelling documentary series that tells stories of the biggest crimes to hit the country, through the eyes of the people placed right at the heart of the tragedies.

Featuring stories of the most brutal and shocking crimes, this series will explain the detailed events leading up to the crime, the crime itself, and the aftermath. The stories include an 18-year-old man convicted of murdering one of his friends with an axe, a man convicted of murdering 35 people, the ruthless murder of a nine-year-old girl, and the first Australian woman sentenced to life imprisonment without parole.

Through gripping interviews, dramatic reconstructions, and archive footage, this series pieces together the murders that shocked the nation.

Title Role Productions for C&I Network (UK) and Foxtel (Australia)

Similar Programming